Netflix Sci-fi and Fantasy and Horror

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Krayzie116, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. Krayzie116 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #1
    I am missing Sci-fi and Fanasty, and Horror geners. I tried to reset my Apple TV resest the network setting. Even tried to do a restore on it still missing it. I'm always missing it on my 3gen Apple TV too. I have even sign out of netflix and sign back in nothing they don't show up. Anybody know what going on?
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    I'm not quite understanding what it is you're missing. Is Netflix not working at all?
     
  3. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #3
    Netflix works well sorta. I am missing the Genres of Sci-Fi and Fantasy and the Horror Gernres in the menu section
     
  4. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #4
    Oh ok.

    I just checked my ATV3 and they're there for me. You say you tried to do a restore, was it successful? By successful, I mean the ATV fully restored iOS on it [not necessarily fixed the problem with Netflix].
     
  5. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #5
    I tried the restore to 5.0.2 they don't show up :(
     
  6. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #6
    I have two ATV3's. One is hardwired, the other wifi, both have the sic-fi and horror genres...Maybe you have a poor connection or a faulty unit? Can't see why you would be missing a couple of sections though, It's a long shot, but do you have parental control enabled? I'm not sure, but maybe it hides the sections considered unsuitable for kids?
     
  7. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #7
    Good points. I was going to bring up a potentially slow connection next. But the Parental Controls is another good thing to consider that I hadn't thought of.
     
  8. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #8
    The word thing is both my ATV2 and ATV3 are missing both of them and the parental control is not enabled. You think it would be on the netflix account with the parental control:confused:

    The ATV2 is on wifi and ATV3 is on hardwire. Where do I go to see if the parental is on?
     
  9. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #9
    Settings --> General --> Parental Controls
     
  10. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #10
    It is off maybe I should call Apple :mad:
     
  11. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #11
    OP: Where do you live? Some countries may block stuff too. I can't see it being a faulty set of units.
     
  12. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #12
    USA bro lol Colorado
     
  13. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #13
    Yep, call Apple....Somethings wrong there.
     
  14. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #14
    It can't hurt to call them or bring the unit to the Apple Store.

    What ind of Internet connection do you have and how fast is it? When you log into Netflix from your computer, are those genres displaying?
     
  15. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    #15
    I have really fast net Cable. I'm thinking it the firmware is there a way I can drop down on the firmware? What the number I call for them? Thanks for your guys help
     
  16. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #16
    Here you go:
    http://www.apple.com/support/contact/
     
  17. Krayzie116 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

Share This Page