Network Down?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by homerjfry, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. homerjfry macrumors regular

    homerjfry

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    Are any AT&T customers having issues with the 3G network not running? I can't conenct to any apps or even surf the net today. Just wanted to see if you allw ere having problems, or if it may be phone specific for me. Thanks!
     
  2. UnbornApple macrumors regular

    UnbornApple

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
  3. homerjfry thread starter macrumors regular

    homerjfry

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  4. UnbornApple macrumors regular

    UnbornApple

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #4
    There has been nothing posted about Network outages there in any parts of CA.

    I would call AT&T and make sure that your plan is properly provisioned for the 3G data. An issue that is happening is once you upgrade to 3.0 somehow the feature is getting removed from the plan. Not Really sure how thats happening but it is.

    One other thing you might want to try as well is doing a reset of the network settings on the phone. Thats under Setting>General>Reset>Reset Network Settings.

    If that doesn't work then go to AT&T and make sure everything is okay there.
     
  5. homerjfry thread starter macrumors regular

    homerjfry

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA

Share This Page