Network Volume Mounting Twice

Discussion in 'macOS' started by bax2003, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. bax2003 macrumors 6502a

    bax2003

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    #1
    I just want to mount one shared folder on startup, and every time it mounts twice on Desktop. I tried to mount it from shared computers and by IP adress (connect to server) and then drag to Login Items and in both cases it mounts twice. Tried to delete keychain for this computers, same problem.

    Shared folder is on XP machine (simple sharing off)....and this is what happens when i clear keychain: it just wants to mount twice

    [​IMG]

    Here is that folder, only one shared on that computer:

    [​IMG]

    Why OS X tries to mount volume twice ?
     
  2. trabera macrumors newbie

    trabera

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #2
    :bump:

    I would like to know this as well.

    -JL
     
  3. ismaelgokufox macrumors newbie

    ismaelgokufox

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015

Share This Page