Networking guys, I need your help

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mtwiford, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. mtwiford macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #1
    I bought an external hd and I have the airport extreme base station. What I would like to be able to do is access my hard drive and my imac while I am at work with my macbook pro. How can I do this and do I need anything else for this? thank you

    Mike
     
  2. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #2
    Are you running Leopard? It has some VNC stuff built in.
     
  3. mtwiford thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #3
    yes I am running leopard on both computers. What should I do?
     
  4. mtwiford thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007

Share This Page