NEW 27"imac wont load images!!

Discussion in 'iMac' started by matthew ellis, Apr 1, 2010.

  1. matthew ellis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #1
    Hi,
    Ive had a macbook pro for about a year now running leopard, im a pro photographer & all i can say is GREAT, no probs, no trubble, very pleased..
    two weeks ago realising i'm expanding etc thought it was time to get a desk top, big screen for image editing, big hard drive to store all my pics, quad-core for speed, thought rite apple all the way, great laptop before so did'nt even think once never mind twice about there being any issues with the 27" imac's. This is apple what could be wrong!!!!!???
    went out bought the 27"imac 2.66quad-core 4gb ram, 1tb HD, got it home stared it up all fine then went to images in google would'nt show the pictures!! tried, firefox, yahoo,google,reset after reset after reinstallation after reinstallation!!! still NO joy... any name i typed in everything did what it was meant to "1,750,000 found in 0.06 of a sec" and at the top loading and loading, then empty square boxes were the pics should of been but no pictures!!??
    tried to install google earth, after installation, clicked on it everything came up apart from the earth lol rang apple support 5 times still no joy :(
    ANY IDEAS PLEASE FOKES????? really disappointed car'nt believe im having this trouble, thought apple was bullet proof!!!
     
  2. Norskman macrumors member

    Norskman

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    #2
    Sounds like it's more related to your internet connection, possibly your router? Do you use a router in your home? How is the iMac connected, wired or wireless?
     
  3. matthew ellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #3
    its wireless,BUT, ive got my macbook pro sat at the side of the new imac, same wireless system, macbook pro all singing and dancing, everything is fine, surly imac should be the same?????:confused:
     
  4. pilot1226 macrumors 6502a

    pilot1226

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    I suggest that you connect the iMac directly into the cable modem you're using. If you still have the same problem, we'll know that the router isn't causing the problems.

    Here's something I found quickly from Google referencing Apple forum discussions:

     
  5. matthew ellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #5
    Thanks i'll try that, with the cable.... with regards to the dns settings etc already done that with apple man on apple support:confused:
     
  6. Rodus macrumors 6502a

    Rodus

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    #6
    Try turning off your router firewall. My Belkin router sees Google images etc as a flood attack for some reason and won't load them with the firewall enabled.
     
  7. matthew ellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #7
    how do you do that please?
     
  8. Mark66 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    #8
    not working either

    Have an Imac 27 i5. Images of google do not load in, only empty boxes. Not in Safari and not in Firefox. Settings are correct i believe, no blocking of any kind. Have the same router as i had on mu previous imac, so it can't be that....
    Imac is out of the box no plugins installed.
    Sometimes after a minute or so, some do load in but only 3 or 4.
     
  9. bunyfofu69 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    #9
    I'm actually having the same problem. only about 1/2 of images will load, and sometimes web pages don't render correctly. 27 i5 Imac. Belkin router
     
  10. matthew ellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #10
    so thats 3 of us !!!! were do we go from here ? how can we get this sorted? anybody any ideas please?? :confused:
     

Share This Page