New 4.1 unlock available shortly! (AVAILABLE NOW!!!!!)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by OrangeSVTguy, Nov 28, 2010.

  1. OrangeSVTguy macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #1
    http://twitter.com/#!/MuscleNerd

     
  2. iphonegeek786 macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #3
    Can anyone give me the ipsw for the 4.2.1 3g package. No upgrading baseband.
     
  3. jjm83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    #4
    ok im really confused on how to do this.... is there a unlocking for dummys guide? I am not a noob by any means but these instructions on the dev team blog are not helping at all
     
  4. OrangeSVTguy thread starter macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #5
    Refer to CAPSLOCKON post. He basically gives a dummy run down of the whole process. I'm now restoring to the custom ISPW as we speak so just a few more minutes and I'll be done.

    I had to use Tiny Umbrella to kick it out of recover mode after it was done installing.
     
  5. jjm83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    #6
    my PT doesnt give me the option to update the baseband? how do I get it to do this?
     
  6. Diego P macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #7
    I am trying to unlock but Pwnage tool keeps on telling me I selected the wrong firmware. I swear it's the right one.
     
  7. OrangeSVTguy thread starter macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #8
    Download the newest Pwnage Tool 4.1.3 Unlock Edition,then read below.

    You have to select the iPhone2,1_4.1 IPSW first, then it will ask you for the iPad1,1 IPSW.

    Be sure to download the iPad 3.2.2 firmware as I'm sure Apple will remove it from their servers tomorrow.
     
  8. Diego P, Nov 28, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2010

    Diego P macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #9
    I hope you're not bothering answering - I misread the message - I am now going for the full instructions on Dev-Team Blog

    Cheerio
     
  9. jjm83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    #10
    I do have the newest PT... see attached screen shot

    When I click on the 3GS it doesnt allow me to use the ipad firmware that I downloaded from the dev team blog. It never asks me to update the baseband? I dont know what I'm doing wrong. Ive also been reading that baseband 05.14.02 can't be unlocked? Have you heard this?

    3GS 4.1 (8B117)
    05.14.02
     

    Attached Files:

  10. OrangeSVTguy thread starter macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #11
    You have to select the iPhone 4.1 IPSW first before it asks you for the iPad IPSW. Download the iPhone 3GW 4.1 firmware if you don't have it.

    This is why you use the iPad firmware so you can upgrade to the 6.15 BB so you can then unlock the iPhone. Please read the caution and risks first as I'm not responsible for anything you may do to your iphone. You do this at your own risk.
     
  11. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    #12
    I have a 3G on 4.1 and a 3GS on 4.2.1 I want to both jailbreak and unlock

    will the 3G on 4.1 be untethered using Redsn0w??


    also im reading use the iPad FW when using Redsn0w...is this correct?

    and what RedSn0w version am i looking for?
     
  12. Diego P macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #13
    Thank you!!!! It worked just fine!!!!

    Just one question: can I sync my stuff back through iTunes now? or do I have to set it up as a new phone?
     
  13. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #14
    Where do I get redsn0w the new one. There is no link to download on the dev team blog -_-
     
  14. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #15
    don't think has been released yet.
     
  15. DarkCloud2015, Nov 28, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2010

    DarkCloud2015 macrumors member

    DarkCloud2015

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #16
    Anyone tried the new PT on a 3G yet? I've tried on twice on different phones and now have no wifi on either of them.

    EDIT: Nevermind, figured it out.
     
  16. Diego P macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #17
    I tried it on a 3G and it worked fine straight away on mine.
     
  17. atrac7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

Share This Page