New AirPort Utility v6.0

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by BetsyMePoocho, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. BetsyMePoocho macrumors member

    BetsyMePoocho

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Location:
    San Juanico Baja California Sur
    #1
    Just installed the new AirPort Utility v6.0. Two of my AirPort Express' have a small red ball with "1" in it.

    What do these mean? I looked all over help, but can't find anything....

    Thanks......
     

    Attached Files:

  2. simsaladimbamba, Feb 3, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2012

    simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    If you click on the device in AU, a little popup dialog will appear, telling you what is wrong.

    Just so you can see, what I mean:
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #3
    Means they both have updates pending for them....click on them...That's all you can do in 6!

    ----------

    Lights in the OP's image appear to be on, so it's updates that are required I think.:)
     
  4. BetsyMePoocho thread starter macrumors member

    BetsyMePoocho

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Location:
    San Juanico Baja California Sur
    #4
    AirPort Utilityv6.0

    Hey Guys.... thanks for the suggestions. I tried them, but don't get the same results.....

    Here is what I have now......
     

    Attached Files:

  5. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #5
    There is an update button. Is it the same with the other devices? What happens, when you click it?
     
  6. calderone macrumors 68040

    calderone

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Location:
    Seattle
  7. Argus2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    #7
    If you happen to have an iPhone, that little "red ball" with a number in it is very familiar. As Apple has made the latest Airport Utility more "app friendly", this is simply telling you (as has been suggested here), that updates are available. Click it and an "Update" button appears in addition to all the network information. Clicking on it performs the update and will then disappear -along with the little red ball (update indicator).
     

Share This Page