New (aluminium) Apple keyboard volume control

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by geoking66, Aug 21, 2007.

  1. geoking66 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #1
    I'm pretty sure that the answer to this question is somewhere, but this is really annoying me. Today, I bought a new aluminium wired (not wireless if it makes a difference somehow) Apple keyboard to replace my old one which wasn't working a lot of the time properly. I moved Exposé to F3, F4, F5, and Dashboard to F6, but I still can't use the volume controls from F10-F12. Why isn't it working?
     
  2. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
  3. geoking66 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #3
    No, the volume controls are actually printed on the F10, F11, and F12 keys and it's now up to F19 where the old ones used to be.
     
  4. panzer06 macrumors 68030

    panzer06

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Location:
    Kilrath
    #4
    Unfortunately you must download an update to the Keyboard drivers from Apple @

    http://www.apple.com/support/downloads/

    It's like the fourth one down. I just got mine today, downloaded the update and the update hosed the finder Apple Menu until I restarted twice but it works now.

    Annoying that they changed the key arrangement but functions now.

    Cheers,
     
  5. geoking66 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #5
    Thanks, never would have guessed that.
     

Share This Page