New apple base station with xbox360?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by gogojuice, Aug 23, 2007.

  1. gogojuice macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    #1
    Cant seem to find this info anywhere.

    Anyone know if the new abs works ok with the 360 or is there still a problem with the wep/wap security?

    Thanks
     
  2. Sheebahawk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Location:
    Long Beach California
    #2
    works fine

    it works fine, I have problems hooking a PC to the encrypted network but no problems with the 360 on the new airport
     
  3. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #3
    I got the new Base Station about a month ago - not a single issue connecting my Xbox 360 to it. :)
     
  4. MajereXYU macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    #4
    Same here... Entered SSID, password and off we went!
     
  5. Krevnik macrumors 68030

    Krevnik

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    #5
    No problems anymore. Just make sure you grab the latest Airport updates and let the firmware get updated and you will be okay.
     
  6. bryantlc macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #6
    Can you run "n" speed to the imac and hardwire the Xbox 360?
     
  7. Krevnik macrumors 68030

    Krevnik

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    #7
    Yes, and as long as you leave the router on the 2.4Ghz band, the 360 will work with it wirelessly too.
     

Share This Page