new apple tv and ipad remote

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by frunkis54, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. frunkis54 macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #1
    does the ipad remote app work fine with the new appletv? currently the remote app only works for me if i sync and not stream. i was thinking of getting the new apple tv and it only streams.
     
  2. omro macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    #2
    I use my ipad remote to control my appletv, it works fine with netflix and other content.
     
  3. mstrze macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #3
    I think you meant "it only streams" in your last sentence?

    Remote App worked for me on my iPhone and I never synced, I have always streamed on the original Apple TV. Don't know why it wouldn't work for you with streaming.
     
  4. miklovo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    #4
    I only stream with the new appleTV and the remote app works great. I only wish I could use my iPad as a universal remote all of the time but the universal remote apps aren't so great plus if I just left it sitting on the couch all the time my kids would break it within a week
     
  5. frunkis54 thread starter macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #5
    fixed thanks

    hmm i don't know what i could be doing wrong if i stream it says nothing to view. if i sync everything is there:confused:
     
  6. snapper07 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #6
    I'm loving the new apple tv and the iPad app but I have been having a problem when listening to music from my laptop through the apple tv. When I have a song playing and I press the "now playing" button then flip the album art over to see the rest of the album when i select another track from that album, instead of it playing that song it takes me to the first song of my library.
    It's very frustrating and I can't work out if it's an app problem or the apple tv?
    Has anyone else had this problem and if so managed to fix it?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page