New Apps from Itunes to I touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Drifte, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. Drifte macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Midwest
    #1
    This probably sounds really dumb but... How do I get the applications I downloaded from ITunes to sync with my I touch? Ive searched for a couple hours now cant seem to figure it out.
     
  2. punkkid219 macrumors newbie

    punkkid219

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #2
    Do you have Ipod Touch 2.o firmware? or Itunes 7.7 if you do do the apps appear the the apps library
     
  3. Drifte thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Midwest
    #3
    I have Itunes version 7.7(43) but I still have 1.1.5 on my touch. The apps show up in Itunes applications, what do I have to do from their?
     
  4. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #4
    Application support requires firmware 2,0.
     
  5. punkkid219 macrumors newbie

    punkkid219

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
    your going to need to get 2.0 to get it. Only 2.0 firmware allows you to use apps. The 2.0 firmware is a 10 dollar charge. Once you get that, your apps should load right on after you install the firmware
     
  6. Drifte thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Midwest
    #6
    Oh wait...I need 2.0 to add these apps without jailbreaking it dont i? :/
     
  7. Drifte thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Midwest
    #7
    ah you guys are fast! thanks for the input, I was just sitting here thinking "wait apps are new for 2.0...I dont have 2.0, gaaah!"

    thanks again
     
  8. punkkid219 macrumors newbie

    punkkid219

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #8
    no problem have fun with your apps once you get 2.0
     
  9. cokids macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    #9
    New Aps where?


    I downloaded 2.0 this AM and the new aps were already in iTunes ready to be synced. When I opened Touch, couldn't see them, so did a search for key items I wanted.

    When they downloaded, the utility said that they were already on the Touch, did I want to redownload? Well, where would they be, if they are already there?

    Beth
     
  10. bbbensen macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
  11. dwcliff macrumors newbie

    dwcliff

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    #11
    Often times the applications will put their 'shortcut' on a 2nd home screen behind the normal home screen. Slide your finger across the main screen to the left and see if a 2nd screen doesn't appear with all your added applications.
     

Share This Page