NEW Canadian Rogers User

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by sandraschnitzl, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. sandraschnitzl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    #1
    Bought a new unlocked 1.1.2. I need so much help. How do I set up my phone properly to use here. Weather, Clock, Internet etc. Is there somewhere, someone like me can go to find help on setting up my phone. I'm not at all savy with electronic devices, but am in love with this phone. I need simple instructions and someone willing to waste some time helping me. I can be a quick Learner. :) ANyone bored, and familiar with Canadian unlocked iphones? Desperately want to become a happy iphone user.
     
  2. M!K macrumors regular

    M!K

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    So me too... I've got the phone. It's at 1.1.3 and i would like to know all the steps to have it functional in Canada with Rogers. Thank you!
     
  3. Eric Lewis macrumors 68020

    Eric Lewis

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Location:
    CANADA? eh?
    #3
    dont use any data on edge

    leave those settings blank
    ]
    unless you want a huge bill
     
  4. vanmacguy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Not where you live.
    #4
    I am in Vancouver and have had one for about 6 months.

    What, exactly did you want to know?

    Cheers.
     
  5. M!K macrumors regular

    M!K

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    yeah i know. i just want to use it as a phone. I'm not gonna use any of the Internet functionality.
     

Share This Page