New defualt Leopard background.

Discussion in 'macOS' started by AppleMatt389, Aug 24, 2007.

  1. AppleMatt389 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
  3. AppleMatt389 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    i realised as i posted it that i had to fix it. its fixed now. take a look. :)
     
  4. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    I don't think that's the actual background, because it was uploaded before the new build was published. It's just the time machine background or something like it.
     
  5. AppleMatt389 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #5
    yeah but whos to say theyre not using the same image or seomthing. i dno really..im just hoping. i wanna see pics of this build already. im dying here haha.
     
  6. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    It wouldn't be very apple like to use an image they found on flckr as the default background.
     
  7. AppleMatt389 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #7
    nuhh i dont mean like that. this image is an appl e image anyway..this flickr account took the image from apple. what im trying to say is..apple might use the same image for their default background and for time machine.
     
  8. AlBDamned macrumors 68030

    AlBDamned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    #8
    The report does say it's a time machine-esque backdrop, and this would fit the bill...
     
  9. AppleMatt389 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #9
  10. SmurfBoxMasta macrumors 65816

    SmurfBoxMasta

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Location:
    I'm only really here at night.
    #10
    But the REAL question here is:

    does anyone really give a hoot ?

    it only takes a few rodent clicks to chg the backgrounds anyway, so what's the point of babbling on & on about the default ones.....................
     
  11. Wayfarer macrumors 65816

    Wayfarer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    #11
    Omg Spoil0rz!!11

    Awww... why spoil the fun now? I don't understand why some people want to make their desktop look like Leopard now. I'd rather wait for the real deal and be then surprised. I hope the new space themed start-up movie doesn't leak as well... :rolleyes:
     
  12. Brendon Bauer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Location:
    Good 'ol USofA
    #12
    Is this what you're talking about?

    Sorry to spoil the fun if this is it... it may not be though! :)
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Wayfarer macrumors 65816

    Wayfarer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
  14. AppleMatt389 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #14
    i feel so violated by my own excitement at finding the picture. hahah.
     
  15. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #15
    My sister only runs the factory default background. I think she thainks if she changes it she changes her computer and loses all her files... :confused:
     

Share This Page