New desktops does't include Apple remote?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Hellhammer, Mar 4, 2009.

  1. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #1
    I ordered my iMac yesterday and now I discovered that it doesn't include remote.

    What’s in the box

    iMac
    Apple Keyboard
    Mighty Mouse
    Cleaning cloth
    Power cord
    Install/restore DVDs
    Printed and electronic documentation

    It's not big thing but it'd be nice
     
  2. randy98mtu macrumors 65816

    randy98mtu

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    #2
    I noticed that the remote was an option for $20 when I was ordering. I wasn't going to use it anyway, and if I want it I can use the one from my AppleTV that I don't use because I have a universal.
     
  3. daneoni macrumors G4

    daneoni

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    #3
    Yup no remote. I think only the :apple:TV sports one now
     
  4. Drumerdude macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    #4
    The remote is pretty cool, and since you now have to pay for it, I'm sort of mad. At times I really need it. If I do get a new imac I will just use one of my other two.
     
  5. FoxHoundADAM macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #5
    A thought, can't you control your iMac via your iPhone with the "Remote" app?
     
  6. sallythemac Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #6
    Also try Rowmote (59p/$1). Supports iTunes, Quicktime, Front Row, DVD Player, Powerpoint, Keynote, Boxee, iPhoto and more. Well worth it.
     
  7. Drumerdude macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    #7

    You can. If you already had an itouch or iphone it would definantly be worth it.
     

Share This Page