New Feature: Screenshots!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Shanesan, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Shanesan macrumors 6502

    Shanesan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    #1
    Here's a cool new feature for you.

    Go to your home screen (or any screen), push the "Home" while pushing the sleep/wake button (or you can do the home button first if you prefer) and immediately release (thanks melikbilge for the quicker method.)

    Bam! The screen will flash and a screenshot will be added to your photos! Now upload it to your computer by simply connecting your iPod Touch to the computer.

    [​IMG]
    Yay!
     
  2. JNB macrumors 604

    JNB

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    #2
    Good find! I can think of ways to really annoy people with that one...
     
  3. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #3
    you have a custom carrier image on your touch?
     
  4. Shanesan thread starter macrumors 6502

    Shanesan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    #4
    Jailbroke it back when it was difficult to, and it seems that they didn't change the iPod carrier images. It updated right into it without modifying.
     
  5. melikbilge macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
    Same thing, I have my name instead of iPod too.

    A tip. You do not have to hold anything, just press the home button and the sleep button at the same second and let go instantly. Takes less time. :)
     
  6. Shanesan thread starter macrumors 6502

    Shanesan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    #6
    Thanks melikbilge. I'll update this.
     
  7. badjujuman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
  8. 4DThinker macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    #8
    Someone try capturing a screenshot from the video app with a movie playing. All I get is a black screen when I try.
     
  9. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #9
    worked fine for me..... played the video then held home button down pressed sleep key and when I viewed pic all was fine no black picture
     
  10. Mikey- macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    England
  11. pismodude2 macrumors 6502a

    pismodude2

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #12
    Same here!!! :D:D:):):D;):D

    I had a hacked iPhone before my Touch, and I changed the carrier to 'iPhone.'

    Now my iPod says iPhone in the corner!!!!!!
     

Share This Page