New HD installed...and now having issues/questions

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by newbie2008, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. newbie2008 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #1
    Okay so I had my macbook taken in to my apple store for servicing...they replaced my HD and transferred all my stuff to the new one...luckily.
    [I picked it up today]
    but i went to set up my firewall again...and when i check my console messages there is no firewall log at all. that makes me nervous. before i took it in to replace the HD it was working fine....i have firewall logging on as well as stealth mode on. So question is how can I have the logs show up like they should since I did check the box next to "enable firewall logging"
    And another thing.
    When I ordered my laptop i ordered one w/ 160 GB HD but I saw on my paperwork they made me sign that they possibly put a 250 GB HD. How can I check to see if they did actually put a 250 GB HD?

    EDIT: Firewall log is showing up now
     
  2. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #2
    Just "Get Info" on the drive and you will be told the capacity...
     
  3. newbie2008 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #3
    It says:
    232.57 GB Capacity
    213.92 GB Available
    18.65 GB Used

    So I'm guessing they did put a 250 GB HD?
     
  4. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #4
    Yes
     

Share This Page