New iMac and a headset?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Silock, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. Silock macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #1
    Do the new iMacs require USB headsets like the old ones, or do they have powered in-bound slots?
     
  2. airjuggernaut macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    #3
    They still require a powered headset either via USB or batteries.

    A good one for a mac is the Logitech ClearChat Pro, it's got a few decent reviews, I have one and no complaints after the initial head adjustments (Hurts your head the first time you use it :p) .

    If you're thinking of doing something more professional and high quality, look at the snowball microphone on apple's website.


    Hope this Helps :0
     
  3. Fonzijr1964 macrumors 68000

    Fonzijr1964

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
  4. Silock thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #5
    Voice chat.
     
  5. Fonzijr1964 macrumors 68000

    Fonzijr1964

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
    #6
    I just use a stander headset with a 3.5mm headphone jack and a 3.5 mm mic
     
  6. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #7
    They have a built-in microphone for that.
     
  7. Fonzijr1964 macrumors 68000

    Fonzijr1964

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
    #8
    skype will freak out if one user does not have a head set
     
  8. Hates macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
    #9
    I use the built in mic for Skype calls.
     

Share This Page