new iPad dislikes

Discussion in 'iPad' started by cfs, Apr 8, 2012.

1. cfs macrumors 6502a

Hi Forum,

I have been viewing the iPad threads since the 16th. For all the dislikes such as warmth, weight, battery, how could a retina display iPad even of been possibly by March 16th without these characteristics?

I mean, in reality, a company can only use what is out at the time when creating something. Therefore, was it even possible to get an iPad out that was slimmer, lighter, and faster, than the iPad2 by March 16 that has the same screen resolution as the new iPad? In addition, people are writing that the next generation will fix the warmth when running high resolution graphics. Is this even possible? Is a thinner device even possible?

Just wanting to know as I have no background in this stuff. Just trying to use what I think is common sense. Thoughts?

2. Sendaii macrumors member

I'm slightly confused by your choice of of thread title...

...Any ways, to answer your question.
    I doubt it can get much thinner, with the added retina display, bigger battery, and hopefully better camera's in the future updates. I have no gripe with the thickness of the new iPad. It fits comfortable in my hands, and I don't get tired holding it in bed, or walking around so I don't think that's a major issue for most people.

3. noteple macrumors 65816

noteple

SURE, but increasing power consumption with a new screen, graphics processor, and LTE modem would have caused the battery life to go right in the toilet.

Faster, thinner, better battery life, pick two.

4. Hoggles macrumors regular

Hoggles

When you talk about "dislikes", keep in mind that you are talking about a very small minority of people who own one of the millions of iPad3's that have been sold.

Dislikes for the few who have issues are always in the majority on support forums. It's easy to think it's the norm, when it's no where near the norm.