New iPad question

Discussion in 'iPad' started by fuseone, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. fuseone macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    So just bought a new one and when I went to turn the I pad on it just keeps showing the iTunes screen with the cable do I have to connect it to a computer first?
     
  2. Corndog5595 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #2
    You are seeing the "Connect To iTunes" screen. I recommend you connect to iTunes.
     
  3. Motionblurrr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    #3
    Yes, you use the included USB cable and plug it in your computer and use iTunes

    don't forget to charge it and then pray it doesn't explode :eek:
     
  4. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #4
    If you do not have a computer with USB port, Apple store can activate it for you.
     
  5. elmo151 Guest

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #5

    YES
     
  6. elmateo487 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #6
    Usually.. actually... I NEVER post things like this. But hello!?

    Instruction manual!?
     

Share This Page