new Iphoto on Ipad1

Discussion in 'iPad' started by chs3, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. chs3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #1
    Any tricks to load new Iphoto on Ipad1 for new features and editing and editing only. Won't allow app load ... "no camera" on Ipad1.
     
  2. ebika macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    #2
    Let's hope they release an update that works with iPad 1. It seems crazy that they would require front camera access. Maybe it was an oversight, but maybe it runs like crap on the 1st gen iPad and they're covering that up.
     
  3. finkmacunix macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    #3
    If you fiddle around with the iPhone Configuration Utility, maybe...:
     
  4. jclardy macrumors 68040

    jclardy

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    #4
    Based on the models it is limited to I would think it is based on RAM.

    It seems the newest iPod Touch isn't able to run it either. iPad 2 and iPhone 4 both have 512MB vs 256MB for iPad 1 and iPod Touch 4g.

    I imagine it tries to cache as many photos as it can so it can smoothly operate as you use it.
     
  5. ebika macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    #5
    Yeah, sounds plausible. It's hard enough to browse in Safari without it crashing on the iPad 1.
     
  6. Mouseinhat macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    #6
    Since upgrading to 5.1 safari hasn't crashed on me once, ironic seeing as that was the reason I bought the new iPad.
     
  7. striker33 macrumors 65816

    striker33

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    #7
    To be fair when I upgraded to iOS 5 on the original iPad there was no browser crashing. It seems to be a problem caused over time.
     
  8. MacAttacka macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    #8
    Try this trick. Hook up four iPad 1s. Then you get the 4x256MB ram, 4xXGA screen, 4xGPU and 4x A4 performance. Its like a giant iPad 3!
     

Share This Page