New iPod touch vibrate?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by raw8725, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. raw8725 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    #1
    Hi guys I just got it, I can't work out how to get it to vibrate?

    Please can someone help me out thanks.
     
  2. ipodtouch4ever macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    #2
    A simple google search would have told you that iPod Touches don't have a vibrating feature.
     
  3. raw8725 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    #3
    Thats pretty poor of them since the older ones did. I'm sending it back as I need vibrate.
     
  4. Plutonius macrumors 603

    Plutonius

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    #4
    I was surprised that the Touch 4 had vibrate (the Touch 5 did not).
     
  5. Cralfinsam macrumors newbie

    Cralfinsam

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    I have an iPod Touch 4 and it does not have a vibrate function.
     
  6. Lancetx macrumors 68000

    Lancetx

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    No iPod touch model has ever had it (the 4th gen was originally rumored to, but did not as it turned out), so I'm not quite sure what the OP is referring to.
     
  7. raccoonboy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    #7
    im sure OP was using old Iphone with cellular disable as an Ipod and thought thats it was an Ipod touch.
     
  8. aPple nErd macrumors 68030

    aPple nErd

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Jailbreaks/IOS Hacks
  9. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #9
    No iPod touch has ever had a vibration function.
     

Share This Page