New iTouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Gbak, Jun 10, 2009.

1. Gbak macrumors newbie

Well I am buying a mac mini, and as a student I am getting an iTouch for free, should I wait for the new upgrade or it will be like the previous one, which got updated at September 9th so that we will miss it?

2. Hawkeye411 macrumors 68000

Hawkeye411

Don't the new iPods usually come out after the back to school promotion ends? I can't remember the time line from last year.

3. Gbak thread starter macrumors newbie

Thats what I ask should I wait? The time line was 9th of September exactly after the promotion ended...

4. rKunda macrumors 65816

rKunda

So wait... you question is should you buy now and get a free iPod Touch, or wait until they upgrade them (after the promo) and not get a free one?

5. Ivan P macrumors 68030

Ivan P

iPods are always updated in September. That's how it's been for years, and it won't be any different this year.

And yes, they're updated after the back to school promo ends. It's either free iPod or latest iPod, basically.

6. boxandrew macrumors member

For questions like this I always check out:

http://buyersguide.macrumors.com/

No-one outside of Apple will be able to give you better guidance, but remember - "past performance is no indication of future results" :D

7. Hawkeye411 macrumors 68000

Hawkeye411

I guess that the idea is to offload all of the old stock with the promo before offering the new ipods.

Regardless ... the Second Gen Touch is sweet.

8. emozolik macrumors newbie

The back-to-school offer doesnt apply to the mac mini. In the past the new ipod models come out when the promotions end. Keep that in mind.

9. P140897 macrumors member

if you can get one for free I say get it and then maybe also get the 3rd gen

I mean if you get if for free just do it

10. 840quadra Moderator

840quadra

Staff Member