New Mac but....

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Night--Mare, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. Night--Mare macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    #1
    my family just got a mac mini and i was wondering why snow leopard isn't on it?? any1 now why?
     
  2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
  3. Night--Mare thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
  4. MasterDev macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
  5. Night--Mare thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    #5
    i was hoping some1 would know why and if here was some type of update.
     
  6. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #6
    Seriously? Someone already answered your question.
    Call Apple because your Mini should have come with SL.

    And is it tough to type anyone or someone? I mean, it's what ... two more letters?
     
  7. Tharian macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    #7
    Good question! I've seen that happening here at the store where I work. Generally, my manager just gives a copy of SL to those coming in with that problem. Dunno why some minis don't have it included yet, though.

    -d
     
  8. ivnj macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    #8
    If they have 50 on shelf and nobody is buying it. Tomorrow they invent 10.6 they won't just dump all 50. 50 x 600 = 30,000 so they won't just dump all 50. So even 1 month later they may just have a few left over.

    Either return it or sell it to someone who missed the deadline and needs leopard. Cuz for some snow is still too buggy.
     
  9. pcs are junk macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    #9
    well if u got it from like best buy or something, theyre not going to give u the one with snow leopard unless u ask for it. cuz they wanna get all the computers out of stock.
     
  10. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    Are you sure there isn't a seperate SL drop-in disk in the box?

    That is what normally happens
     
  11. Salmar macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #11
    I know this is going to sound funny but did you click on the apple in the upper left menu bar and click on "about this Mac"? A friend of mine got his new iMac a couple of days before snow leopard was even released and when he got it we just assumed it was leopard. We were about to install the snow leopard DVD to update leopard when I said let's check what it says about this Mac, and sure enough he had 10.6 already installed.
     

Share This Page