new macbook air question for beginner

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by clemsy, Jul 29, 2014.

1. clemsy macrumors newbie

Hi,

I recently got a new 11inch macbook air, and I was changing the background, but when I went to close the window, part of the window was left on the wallpaper.

I'm not sure if I'm explaining it correctly, but its like a fragment was left on the screen but the window was closed.

Is this a graphics bug?

Cheers

2. Newtons Apple macrumors Core

Newtons Apple

Try rebooting. If it is still there, reselect a new background and save it again.

3. clemsy thread starter macrumors newbie

Is this a common thing for macbooks? I've never used one before.

4. Dweez macrumors 65816

Dweez

Not common in my case. We've got 2 MPBs, and MBA, a mini and an iMac in the house and I do see the occasional graphics glitch. Not often, but any graphics subsystem can leave something behind from time to time.

5. mad3inch1na macrumors 6502a

It sounds like a small glitch. If you restart your computer, you will most likely never see it again. I don't exactly know what you are talking about because I haven't seen it before on any of my Macs, but if the problem persists you can take a screenshot and upload it here. You hold down Shift, command, 3 all at the same time. A picture will appear on your desktop that you can upload.

Best,
    Matt

6. tiartrop macrumors regular

I'm not sure if we're talking about the same thing but I did get a funny glitch sometime, like lines on my screen, it happened very rarely though. Also, sometimes I connect it to a TV and when I unplugged the HDMI cable my screen was split in two. I think these things happen, but nothing grave.

7. clemsy thread starter macrumors newbie

Yeah, I did a reboot and a safe reboot too, just in case. It seems to be okay now. Thanks for all your help guys!