New MacBook Pro ! Good strong sleeve?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by stuartmack1974, Jul 10, 2011.

1. stuartmack1974 macrumors member

Hi all,

Im fairly new to Mac, but a complete convert to Mac and this site, apart from the occasional sh**y comment from old heads against 'newbie' questions. Bear with us a little eh? :0)

Just wondering if somebody could recommend a really good strong case or sleeve for a 15". Just want something thats fairly minimalist but very well padded for when my MBP goes walkabout in the backpack.

Thanks, Stuart:D

2. 32knights macrumors newbie

Look at Waterfield Designs at sfbags.com. They have open and closed end sleeves. I have several of their products and have no complaints. Very durable and betters then the cheap neoprene sleeves. A little pricey though.

3. PurrBall macrumors 6502a

PurrBall

4. cnixon macrumors member

I would also recommend the Waterfield Sleeve. I have bought three of their sleeves over the past year or so, and they are perfect. I couldn't imagine a more durable sleeve.

5. newskin macrumors 6502

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

I ordered a Colcasac also but for my ipad. Havent had a chance to compare it with a waterfield but i gotta say that the colcasac is perfect for the ipad so i will be ordering one for the macbook.
    It is very soft and plush on the inside and very durable on the outside, def check em out.

6. Shohan macrumors newbie

I don't know if it fits your minimalist standard, but I picked up an Vyper M3 from Booq and it's pretty darn good and strong. My 15" fits pretty snug in it.

[​IMG]

7. stuartmack1974 thread starter macrumors member

Hey thanks guys. Ive got a colcasac on my Macbook, Ipad and Air:eek::eek: , but as nice as they are they dont really provide that much protection from knocks, and the MBP has cost me a few bucks.