New MacPro Case Design?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by umbilical, Oct 22, 2008.

1. umbilical macrumors 6502a

I love my macpro design, so I cant imagine that he could make apple to make it better, any proto? I found this:

I dont like the white color... titanium is better

[​IMG]

2. mathcolo macrumors 6502a

I think that looks horrible. Just... absolutely horrible.

3. NRose8989 macrumors 6502a

If i had to make a guess, id say that the new mac pro will retain the same shape i.e. size & legs / handles. but it will have a black glass front and slot loaded super drives. the sides will still be silver and have the apple logo but the top will get the same cheese grater holes. I would make a concept but im not that good at photoshop.

4. Umbongo macrumors 601

Umbongo

Unless Apple have developed some magic cooling system the case can't be smaller. I think at this point it is likely it will get a slight remodelling to consolodate the new Mac image across all products, but I wouldn't be suprised if they didn't bother.

5. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

What part of

"It's a freaking workstation. No one cares what it looks like."

don't people understand?

That is truly hideous, anyway. Ugh.

Two things:
    1. How is any air getting in?
    2. There won't be any FireWire 400.

6. wheezy macrumors 65816

wheezy

While slot-loading is nice, I kinda like the 'old school' trays. Also, you can do smaller size discs and being a pro machine it should be as adaptable as possible to acceptable media types.

I think the only addition needs to be stickers on the front advertising the video card, '1GB RAM!' and '320GB Hard Drive!', and maybe a 'Vista Approved' sticker to round it off.

That mock-up is disgusting. That's more of a headless iMac/Mini Tower design, but still needs help. Lots of help. I think the MP can stay as is.

7. queshy macrumors 68040

queshy

MacFail Pro.

The mac pro is fine the way it is. The next rev will gain displayport.