New MB Pro 13"

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ajohnson1234, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. ajohnson1234 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #1
    I just bought my first Apple and its a 13" MBP.

    I'm setting everything up quite nicely but I can't get my external monitor (23" Asus) to work.

    The monitor works fine via vga with my PC laptop. I'm using the hdmi to display port connector and plugging it in to the Pro which detects the monitor. I've tried every single display setting resolution as well as cloning and still don't get the monitor to work.

    What am I missing?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ajohnson1234 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #2
    wow, i'm an idiot. I had to press a button on the monitor to change the input
     
  3. Ronnoco macrumors 68030

    Ronnoco

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    United States of America
    #3
    Good on'ya! Enjoy your new Mac...:D
     
  4. ajohnson1234 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #4
    ok got that part figured out but now it keeps flickering. i.e. it shows the display for one second and then turns off for 5 and then shows again for 1 second.

    i've tried with all the different resolutions presented to me. what is the issue?
     
  5. Bankaimadness macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #5
    Nice nice haha. Was thinking of getting either a 15inch or a 13inch but I got the 15 inch macbook pro.

    Just scared that it might be too big to travel around and to protect.

    The 13 inch for me just seemed a bit too small for me though. Wonder why there aren't 14 inch.
     

Share This Page