New MBP Keyboard

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by andyfoster, Jul 31, 2008.

1. andyfoster macrumors newbie

Hello all. I am new to Apple having been a PC user for ever. I've been holding off buying my first MBP for a while as I have heard that a new version is being released soon. One thing I've read is that the new MBP will have a MBA style keyboard. Personally I'm not sure whether this would be better than the existing Keyboard on the MBP. What do others who have used both think? I'd love to know what opinions people have of both these keyboards and I guess, when considering what other 'improvements' may come this could be a bit of a needless worry. Thanks in advance for your comments and opinions.

2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

Please post your keyboard opinions in one of the existing threads about Montevina MacBook Pros. Thank you.

3. andyfoster thread starter macrumors newbie

This wasn't a keyboard opinion, it was a question about the Macbook Pro. Posted in the Forum called Macbook Pro, Powerbook would seem like a good place. Like I said, I never used Macs and was looking for help. from a knowledgeable, helpful group.
    Thanks.

4. AGIPSY macrumors regular

This is a perfectly good place to post your question.

I love the current mbp keyboards. The keys are springy, and have a nice feeling and response to them. I've never owned a computer with the chiclet style keyboard, but have used them on some of my friends' macbooks. I found that the keys are placed a little further apart than i think, but i personally have small hands. I also don't really like the way it feels when i push the keys. However, I'm sure if I owned one I'd get used to it and have no problems with it. Ultimately, I think either way you go you'll be happy, it IS an apple product. I'm just partial to the current mbp style keyboards.

5. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil