I noticed that now when I delete an app on the iPhone it will try to put it back on when I sync with Itunes 8.0.1. Whereas on Itunes 8.0, it would uncheck that app. So they added an old bug back (7.7.1 did the same thing). UPDATE: Also when you uncheck from Itunes and then sync, it doesn't delete the app on the iPhone. I had to uncheck and also delete from the phone directly. Another new bug.