New Project, feedback welcome...

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by mike0775, Feb 19, 2012.

1. mike0775 macrumors newbie

I am new to FCP X and after I posted my last project I received some really useful feedback, particularly from LethalWolf.

I thought I would post my second project, in the hope of receiving the same.

It was filmed on Sony HD camcorders bought for about £200 on Amazon and as I am actually in in the video, the camera work was done mostly by people who had never held one before...

Many thanks

Mike

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErDhzfqGnHI

2. Zwhaler macrumors 603

Zwhaler

Pretty good actually. Good choice of music, one of my favorite composers. Video doesn't run too long. It's supposed to be an advertisement for "Bungee Jumping Lessons", while the video is amusing in itself, it doesn't really do a lot in terms of selling bungee jumping lessons. However, for the style of marketing the video conveys (internet ad campaign) it does a good job. I didn't see anything wrong in terms of the overall camera work. In future videos I would think more television advertisement, and maybe see if you can shorten it a bit.

3. mike0775 thread starter macrumors newbie

Cheers.
    Quite a few things I haven't tired out before with the video. A lot of the slowmo footage was deinterlaced with JES Deinterlacer, before having motion flow applied. Smoothed things out massively!

4. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

LethalWolfe

That was a lot of fun to watch. I think this video really hits the attitude/vibe that you said you were trying to get with the first video. It is 'everyman' but still well executed (it made me want to go bungee jumping).

The only things I'd change in the future are pretty minor.

Sound design on your logo. Motion graphics, especially something like the Go Activities logo, scream to have some subtle sound fx coupled with them. It really gives them life.