new ram 3 beeps in a row, help, thanks

Discussion in 'iMac' started by jjvaldez, Sep 17, 2011.

  1. jjvaldez macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    #1
  2. Wise87 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    Florida
    #2
  3. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #3
    That indicates that the RAM did not pass testing. You can try removing the modules and inserting the old ones back to check that the new RAM you got is defective.
     
  4. dionnfr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Location:
    Lewiston, New York
    #4
    One more thing, make sure your Ram is seated. I had this problem also, I didn't push the Ram in enough.
     
  5. jjvaldez thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    #5
    thanks ill check the ram and make sure that it is installed all the way
     
  6. jjvaldez thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    #6
    is this really the wrong ram??? seem to be working fine.. the only difference is that on the white apple start up screen it loads a little longer then before...
     
  7. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #7
    It's correct RAM.
     
  8. TMRaven macrumors 68020

    TMRaven

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #8
    And at a good price too. I think I oughta get some of that for my iMac.
     

Share This Page