New Screenshots system

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by soundslikeaudio, Aug 7, 2017.

  1. soundslikeaudio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    #1
    Anyone else having trouble with the positioning of the done button when taking screenshots? It’s about halfway into the carrier name on my 7 Plus on Beta 4, just saw that 5 is out so I’ll try it. But I hadn’t seen anyone mentioning it, so I was just curious if it’s on my end.
     
  2. MrGimper macrumors 601

    MrGimper

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    Andover, UK
  3. hansenc macrumors 6502

    hansenc

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #3
    Still an issue in B5 when you screenshot an open app. Home screen works well though.
     
  4. soundslikeaudio thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    #4
    Damn that’s a bummer. I screenshot all the time, but essentially only within apps. I like the new markup tools, I’d just like to be able to get out of the screen without needing to press done 5 times before hitting it in just the right spot.
     
  5. ek9max macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #5
    The bug is still there. I find it best to hit just below the “done” burton.

    It’s still very usable and I’m sure it’ll be fixed soon.
     
  6. jsmith189 macrumors 65816

    jsmith189

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    #6
    Yeah, been present in each beta and still there lol. Most of the time hitting just below works, but sometimes I have to force out of it because it just doesn't trigger.
     

Share This Page