new tab

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Zuplar, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. Zuplar macrumors regular

    Zuplar

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Location:
    OKCity
    #1
    for the most part i have completely converted back to using Safari, except on a few things that i need firefox, but my question is why is there not a new tab button that you can add to the bar in safari like you can in FF? when i'm using a mouse it's easier for me to just click a button than use a shortcut or the menu. i was just curious if there was a way.
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    SafariStand gives you this as an option, and many more things :)
     
  3. Zuplar thread starter macrumors regular

    Zuplar

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Location:
    OKCity
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    I'm not criticising your ways, I'm just curious: If you need to use the keyboard to type the address of the site you're going to, then what's the hassle with pressing Cmd-T first? I've survived with that since the Safari betas :)
     
  5. davidwarren macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    #5
    use plugsuit and it comes with a tabbing plugin that allows you to just double click the tab bar for a new tab. I just wish there was a way to open typed in addresses and bookmarks in a new tab by default.


    edit--plugsuit is free, and the program is called twicetab.
     
  6. Zuplar thread starter macrumors regular

    Zuplar

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Location:
    OKCity
    #6
    well i went ahead and downloaded safaristand, so i figure i'll give that a try first off.

    as for the typing thin, i really don't know cause your right, i would go right to typing. it's just a thing i go to use and then remember i don't have it so it irritates me more than anything.

    thanks for all the help though.
     

Share This Page