New to iPad...Looking for the Best Keyboard Recommendation...

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories' started by JoelBC, Jun 23, 2012.

1. JoelBC macrumors 6502a

Apologies to the extent that this has been asked elsewhere...

I am new to the iPad world having just purchased my first iPad...

I am looking for the best recommendation regarding a keyboard as I believe that there are times when a keyboard would be very useful...is this in fact the correct, why or why not?

In the event that a keyboard is a good idea and to the extent that it matters I currently have a Zagg shield on both sides of my iPad and an Apple Smart Case noting that I am open to changing cases/covers....

Though I have done some reading, I do not know which option is the best route to go....is it:

1. Apple wireless keyboard..and, by the way, does the Origami case also have room for the iPad or does this a "two case solution"... http://store.apple.com/ca/product/MC184LL/B?fnode=MTc0MjU4OTY

2. Belkin YourType Folio... http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Product_Id=603126

3. Clam case... http://clamcase.com/ipad-3-keyboard-case-black.html

4. Logitech solar keyboard folio... http://www.logitech.com/en-us/tablet-accessories/ipad/solar-keyboard-folio

5. Zagg case... http://www.zagg.com/ipad/ipad-3-accessories.php

6. Others....

With much thanks,

Joel

2. ElDogman macrumors 6502

ElDogman

i had the Belkin one and returned it. The keyboard is alright, but I didn't care too much for the folio itself. Many members here seem to like the Logitech ultrathin and the solar folio.. I tried the ultrathin.. its quite nice.

But if you wanted a full size keyboard, the Apple BT keyboard or the Logitech Solar Keyboard is the way to go and I'm leaning more towards the solar keyboard simply because you don't need to keep buying batteries.

3. JoelBC thread starter macrumors 6502a

Appreciate the response and look forward to the input of others...again, much thanks..

Joel

4. Rodster macrumors 68040