New to iphone/ipad developing

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by jonkartel, Dec 26, 2011.

1. jonkartel macrumors newbie

Hello I just bought a brand new MacBook Pro, this is my very first Mac and I'm very interested in trying to develop iPhone and iPad apps. My only downfall is I have no experience in any type of programming or developing at all. I am a heavy iPhone and iPad user and now that i have a mac i thought it would be nice to pick up a new hobby and try something new. I was wondering if anyone could lead me to a proper guide to start from the ground up with programming and the basics for development. I looked around but everything i found they always end up saying you need to learn something else before learning this and it got pretty confusing. Just looking for some proper guidance to great material to learn everything, thanks for any help.

2. jnoxx macrumors 65816

jnoxx

There are some stickies at the top of this very forum which will set you on the way.
    Also, grab up some books because you ain't in for an easy ride, just read through them, see if u can actually understand, biggest mistake i made when i was younger was type everything over, make it run, and think i was the biggest badass of all time, but just copying code will smack you in the face real fast, when you try to develop something yourself :p

3. firewood macrumors 604