new to iphone...need android app equivalents

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by apecrazy, Jul 20, 2011.

1. apecrazy macrumors newbie

hi,
    i am new to iphone myself, coming over from android. i have been waiting a long time and i know that there are things i cant do with an iphone that i am used to doing on my droid 2, but there are some things missing that i cant live without and didnt know that iphone didnt have. for the most part, im happy and i didnt make this decision lightly waiting until verizon got it (i have verizon service and a sweet discount through school) then waiting for the white one to be released and waiting even more just to make sure.
    so.....that being said i have a list of things i want and things i NEED. any help in locating apps that do these things are greatly appreciated as the names dont always transfer from one platform to another.
    here are the NEEDS:
    1.) alarm clock that wakes me to pandora (pref an app but i will buy a clock/dock if i need to). i tried the app called "wake2music" but it didnt go off this morning so im worried that its unreliable. waking up to an alarm (instead of music) doesnt work well for me plus i have gotten in the habit of leaving pandora instead of television on while i get ready for school/work and it saves me time because i dont get distracted by the tv.
    2.) custom text tones (not necessarily for each person-which would be great- but ill settle for the ability to choose more than the stock text tones that come on the phone and have one for everyone. other people at work have iphones and we all cant run to our phones when the same tone is heard plus i have gotten used to a certain sound being my text tone and it grabs my attention regardless of what im doing so that i dont miss messages.
    3) custom ringtones (same as above)