New To Mac Completely, Have a Question?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by jordandmb, Jun 19, 2011.

1. jordandmb macrumors newbie

Hello i'm new to mac and just purchased a MBP 13" and I've been kind of messing around with it and am just pretty much confused with it, I know my way around windows pretty well, but on Mac I fell completely lost. I know there is a whole lot more I can learn with this powerful machine. My question is, is there a site or something that I can go on to give me tips and tricks to help me with Mac, so I can get the full experience of what my MBP has to offer. The first time I have touched a Mac computer was a few days ago when I purchased this laptop.

One more question? does apple have training courses or anything, so I can better learn Mac, and about how much does that cost? I have heard such great things about Mac throughout the years and made the switch from PC and so far I am very happy with this MBP.

Thank you very much for any replies.

Jordan.

2. simsaladimbamba

3. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

ECUpirate44

Apple.com is a great place to start. Tons of tutorial videos.
    Apple offers one to one training. I think it's 100 for a year.

4. Dark Void macrumors 68030

Dark Void

video tutorials from the apple site are your best bet imo. i watched the basic ones before i got my mac and after that i just messed around on it and after a few months i understood it pretty well. you'll definitely get the hang of it very soon, it's a great os.

5. Jagardn macrumors 6502a

I bought a book on Snow Leopard when I first got mine, it made my transition pretty easy.:D

6. aery macrumors member

aery

I also watched the videos on the apple site, it really helped. Just give it a few more days of use, you'll get used to it quick and you'll love it more every day :)

7. jordandmb thread starter macrumors newbie