New to mac, have a question.

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by passingXstorm, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. passingXstorm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #1
    I bought AppleCare with my iMac this morning. It says "auto enroll on it". This might be a stupid question but do I still need to activate it. It came with a CD and I put it in and tried to activate it but I can't find the sheet that has the ## on it (the instructions said there would be a sheet). All that's in my box is a book that looks like it says what it does & does not cover.

    Loving the mac so far, just wanted to make sure I was covered with my AppleCare. :p
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #2
    I believe you can go to Apple's website and put in your serial # and it will tell you if you are activated.

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     
  3. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #3
  4. passingXstorm thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #4
    K I did that and it is activated. Thanks so much! :D (now i just have to get another mouse, I really don't like the mighty mouse, lol)
     
  5. patrickmacrumor macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #5
    It was a wise choice to get AppleCare. It gives peace of mind.

    --
    Patrick
     

Share This Page