New Website Help :)

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by LERsince1991, Apr 28, 2009.

1. LERsince1991 macrumors 65816

Ok so I don't really wanna type out who I am and what I'm doing fully but I'm a student with a product. I've got some exhibitions and competitions coming up and want to have a new modern look so I've made some contact cards, made posters and stuff.

I have a website currently at http://Novanta.Design-Is.co.uk but I'm looking at getting my own domain soon and I want to re-design my website a bit to fit with my contact cards.

You can check out how my website looks atm from the link above and I've had a quick go tonight and started again from scratch as I messed all the pages up before by rasterizing everything... :rolleyes:

6 hours work from start to finish including the photo realistic renders of the design. it will have some spelling errors in and needs improving in general.

I can't upload a 5mb PDF or any .swf so I've had to make 5 jpeg's. Not ideal but I think its the only way.

Please help me out with feedback + C & C

Attached Files:

2. LERsince1991 thread starter macrumors 65816

Attached Files:

3. NXTMIKE macrumors 6502

I think that the idea of having the website strictly for the one product Novanta (is it?) a great idea as it concentrates the audience's attention on the product alone. The one recommendation about each page flip is that at some points, the text is too small, and having a zoom-in feature, or enlarging the type size and spreading the excess content through additional 'pages' would make it easier to read.

Also, are you aiming at people purchasing the product (if it's being manufactured)? Because you may want to include some 'Order Now' or other relevant purchase links.

That's my advice. :) :apple:

4. paolo- macrumors 6502a