News App - Can't refresh right now

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by AtheistP3ace, Sep 18, 2015.

  1. AtheistP3ace macrumors 6502a

    AtheistP3ace

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Location:
    Philly
    #1
    Is anyone else is experiencing this? It worked the first one or two times after installing iOS 9. Ever since then it just says "Can't refresh right now". This morning the news updated for the first since it stopped working on release day but it only updated once and has now continued giving that message every time I pull down to get latest.
     
  2. ace7m macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    #2

    I am having the same issue. News works fine on Wifi as soon as I use cellular its unable to find the the server.
     
  3. cynics macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #3
    Mine won't refresh on cellular at all and wifi 50% of the time. This seems like release bugs as a million users flood the servers.
     
  4. AtheistP3ace thread starter macrumors 6502a

    AtheistP3ace

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Location:
    Philly
    #4
    Yea it's been working this morning from home wifi. But not cellular or work wifi. Suppose just release bug just haven't seen anyone else have the problem other than people who posted here.
     
  5. Wurm5150 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    #5
    I'm on AT&T and news app won't refresh for me on cellular, only on WiFi. My iPhone friends on other network (T-Mobile) is able to refresh news app on cellular just fine. Suspect it's got something to do with AT&T.
     

Share This Page