Nike Plus App...

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Glenn The Geeza, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. Glenn The Geeza macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    #1
    Hey there, I've just downloaded the iPhone Nike Plus App from the App store and put it to use. So when I try to upload the run's info from my phone to the Nike Plus web site, after creating a Nike Plus account beforehand, obviously, the info of my run keeps on coming back saying "1 run not sycn'd" Damn!!! tI've tried it over and over...Anyone had the same problem and then somehow managed to resolve it?
    I'd be grateful for some help, many thanks.
     
  2. colocolo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    #2
    I have the exact same problem. Cannot sync my test run with the new Nike+ gps app, no matter how many times I try and from what network.
    I can log into my Nike+ account with no problems from inside the app, and I have plenty of runs logged from the old Nike+ app (via iTunes of course), but this new app with wireless syncing seems broken to me.
    Any insights?
     
  3. Glenn The Geeza thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    #3
    Nike Plus App Sync Problems...

    So...I called Nike Plus re the syning probs with their new App and they told me that they have had "A number of people" with the same problem and that they had contacted Apple re the problem but as the App had been newly released and due to the time difference Apple had, at the time of my call to Nike, so far not gotten back to them. The guy at Nike said that he hoped the problem would be fixed by early next week.
    Hmm...I wonder if that was just a "fob off" or if he'll be right on that time scale. I hope so...fingers crossed.
     
  4. colocolo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    #4
    Thanks for the reply. I guess we will have to wait then.
    Hopefully it will be solved by next week.
     
  5. con500 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (SAMSUNG-GT-S5620-ORANGE/S5620BVJE1 SHP/VPP/R5 Dolfin/1.5 Nextreaming SMM-MMS/1.2.0 profile/MIDP-2.1 configuration/CLDC-1.1)

    And we live in hope
     
  6. gostan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    West of Boston
    #6
    I have not tried to sync my runs with the Nike site, but I am enjoying the fact that I do not have to go out and purchase a $300 + gps garmin watch to do what the Nike+ GPS app does with my IPhone 4. And, all without any pod shifting around in my running shoes. :cool:
     
  7. colocolo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    #7
    Did the update solve the problem for anyone? I still am out of luck. Stuck with the nike + iphone app, that is a bit more reliable now.
     
  8. V1valarob macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    #8
    This issue is documented in depth over on the Nike forums. A Nike tech is also aware of the issue.

    I'm trying it tomorrow over runkeeper, hoping to succesfully sync. If runkeeper pro was $1.99 as well, I would have just moved up to that from runkeeper lite.
     

Share This Page