Nikon D300 ISO 3200 anyone??

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by tttexxan, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. tttexxan macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #1
    Enjoy...One of my first shots from my D300 back in the day...ISO 3200 not your mama's camera
    [​IMG]
     
  2. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
    Not bad looks pretty similar to my 40D after noise reduction. Still I guess ISO 3200 is nice to have if you really need it.
     
  3. tttexxan thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #4
    IM sure it does this is straight from the camera though.. :eek:)

     
  4. taylorwilsdon macrumors 68000

    taylorwilsdon

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    Have you installed the D2X profiles yet? I've seen a serious improvement in how clean ISO3200 and HI1 shots look with D2x Profile 2.
     
  5. tttexxan thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #6
    One this pic I didnt have the D2x formats but I have them now...D2x 1 is great for skin tones!! I have not heard that it helps with the Noise factor however.
    I have seen and experienced that using Capture NX produces less noise than using CS3 and lightroom. The colors are better also...
    Im now into the habit of converting all RAW files to a TIFF in Capture and then putting in CS3. This preserves all colors, sharpness and decrease in noise.


     
  6. taylorwilsdon macrumors 68000

    taylorwilsdon

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #7
    Capture NX is a work of art BUT its slower then a two legged dog. I've heard v2 improves this but I haven't bought it yet because I haven't been shooting Nikon since it was released.
     
  7. harcosparky macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #8
    Nice image .... I have to agree with what you said in another post .....


    You do have talent! :D:D
     
  8. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #9
    As in your camera uses in camera noise reduction or the 40D?

    Well both cameras do anyway. You can tell through the softness of the tree.
     
  9. taylorwilsdon macrumors 68000

    taylorwilsdon

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #10
    The real question here is why do you have a Christmas tree up in June?
     
  10. w_parietti22 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #11
    ;)
     

Share This Page