nMP 10.9.3 More than 2 displays

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Kryckter, May 15, 2014.

  1. Kryckter macrumors 6502

    Kryckter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #1
    Has anyone updated to 10.9.3 yet and have more than 2 displays?

    I have 3 displays, one of them using mini display port, the other 2 are using Active adapters and DVI. Its worked fine since I got the nMP. However since the update, I can only get 2 monitors working, doesn't matter which 2, but just 2.

    Anyone else?
     
  2. Bad Leopard macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    #2
    Yes, I have 2 Asus PA279Q monitors hooked up via mini display port, and a Wacom Cintiq 22HD hooked up via DVI to Thunderbolt adapter on 10.9.3 (13D61), and having 0 issues.
     
  3. Kryckter thread starter macrumors 6502

    Kryckter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #3
    Weird, someone else in the main 10.9.3 thread is having the same problems as me.

    And I have tried changing to have 2 passive hooked directly up and just using one active adapter and it still does not work...
     
  4. jenzjen macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
  5. macpro2000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    #5
    It's something messed up with 10.9.3. Apple has acknowledged the problem and they are trying to get a fire update completed.
     
  6. bxs macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    #6
    Have 3 displays on my MP6,1 12core/1TB-SSD/D700s/64GB-RAM

    1) 20" ACD via DVI->MDP->TB port
    2) LG 34UM95 via TB->TB port
    3) 60" Sony Bravia TV via HDMI->HDMI

    All three are working without issues under 10.9.3.
     
  7. Kryckter thread starter macrumors 6502

    Kryckter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #7
    Wierd. I just tried hooking up 2 of my displays to the TB ports and a TV to the HDMI port and I still only get 2 displays working.

    I wonder what is causing it to break from some and work for others...
     

Share This Page