No 3G data after MyWi

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jjk454ss, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    OK, I had tried MyWi before and couldn't get it to connect with my MacBook. I didn't really need it and stopped trying. Now I installed it to use with my iPad and it worked great. Then after I tried to use my iPhone today, it would not get any data connected to 3G or Edge. Phone, text, and Push was working, no email or Internet. I reset Network settings, that didn't help. I uninstalled MyWi, and my iPhone works fine. Am I just doing something wrong?
     
  2. rwm514 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #2
    I have almost the same problem, worked great yesterday then I synced it with a different computer and its been downhill all day. How did you uninstall it?
     
  3. jjk454ss thread starter macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #3
    I uninstalled through Cydia. I would really like to keep MyWi though, it worked great yesterday with my iPad, but I still need data on my phone also.
     
  4. rwm514 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #4
    I was thinking of uninstall then reinstall
     
  5. jjk454ss thread starter macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #5
    Yeah, I'll give that a shot to, but I was hoping to maybe get some ideas of what it might be first. Let me know if you get it working.
     
  6. dacapo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    #6
    Did you try doing a hard reboot? My mywi sometimes acts up if I have my wifi settings disabled (in settings) and I enable mywi tethering.
     
  7. rwm514 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #7
    hmm, that might have been my problem. I reinstalled it and its working fine again.
     
  8. jjk454ss thread starter macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    I did try a hard reboot, didn't work. Funny thing is, I had no data today again, but I didn't reinstall mywi, so it must be something else. Just ni idea what. Today a network reset fixed it though.
     

Share This Page