No 3G indicator!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by JerryDuncan, Sep 13, 2008.

  1. JerryDuncan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    #1
    I have no indicator whatsoever next to the operator name. Not 3G, not E, nothing. I know I am on 3G, because my other phone (Nokia) confirms it, and so does the field test mode. I actually never saw an indicator of any kind, not on 2.0.2, and not now on 2.1.

    Oh, and I have switced the WiFi off, to make sure that symbol is not covering the 3G one.

    Anyone knows why is this?
     
  2. SoSII macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    #2

    Have you tried power cycling it??
     
  3. JerryDuncan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    #3
    Sure. Also resetting (you know, the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time). No change.
     
  4. Kardashian macrumors 68020

    Kardashian

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Location:
    Britain.
    #4
    If on 2.1 I had to restore to fix this issue.
     
  5. SoSII macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    #5

    do you mean restore as new phone or did you use your existing backup??
     

Share This Page