No 3G or Facetime after 4.1 JB via. PwnageTool

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ImperialX, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. ImperialX macrumors 65816

    ImperialX

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #1
    Hey everyone.

    I'm the owner of a hacktivated iPhone 4 that was previously on 4.0.1. I restored it to 4.1 this morning with a custom ispw I created with PwnageTool and installed ultrasn0w. However, after I'm on 4.1, My iPhone can no longer access 3G data from my cell provider. I restored it many more times and it still doesn't work. Screenshots attached.

    Also, I lost the ability to Facetime. The toggle just doesn't appear in Settings -> Phone. Screenshot also attached.

    I've restored 3 times to no avail. Can someone help me? :(
     

    Attached Files:

  2. maxbsan macrumors newbie

    maxbsan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego
    #2
    Solution!!

    Heya!! I got this problem too, but got the solution.

    This happens because a problem with the carrier. Do this…

    Open Cydia, go to Manage>Sources> Edit> Add
    Add this source: http://cydia.pushfix.info

    Now search and install the package "Carrier Reset Fix"

    After installing it, take out the SIM Card… and then instert it again.

    Now just go to Settings> Phone> FaceTime… and activate it!!

    Easy!!
    MaxBSan :D
     
  3. ImperialX thread starter macrumors 65816

    ImperialX

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #3
    Thank you so much! My 3G works perfectly now. Gotta love being able to tweet everywhere. :D

    My FaceTime button appeared, but when I switch it on it's stuck on "waiting for activation"...so this didn't happen to you?
     
  4. kirtm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #4
    No 3G or Facetime after Pwnage 4.1

    I tried these steps and still can't get 3G--not so worried about Facetime. Is there a reboot in here somewhere?
     
  5. ImperialX thread starter macrumors 65816

    ImperialX

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #5
    Do a reboot/respring. Remember to take your SIM out.
     
  6. kirtm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #6
    @ImperialX Thanks for the response. I was impatient, downloaded 4-1-1 pwnage tool and redid the whole process and now everything is fine. I must have done something wrong in the first go round.
     
  7. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #7
    It should be noted that those using an AT&T SIM won't have this problem as the SIM will/should activate it for you.
     
  8. ImperialX thread starter macrumors 65816

    ImperialX

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #8
    But the thing is, my facetime worked before.

    Does your Facetime work too? I may do it again with 4.1.1 too if your one worked...and you're using ultrasn0w?
     
  9. kirtm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #9
    @ImperialX I'm not sure 4.1.1 was the fix--I think I chose a wrong option in the pwnage tool. When I ran 4.1.1 I chose "Yes" to the question about having an AT&T sim. After that, both 3G and Facetime worked fine. Hope this helps
     
  10. ImperialX thread starter macrumors 65816

    ImperialX

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #10
    But I don't have an AT&T SIM.
     

Share This Page