No actvation after firmaware downgrade

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by tjlmbklr, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. tjlmbklr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    Like many people I accidentally restored to 4.0 so after hours of work I successfully downgraded back to 3.1.2. Then I RE-jailbroke with blackra1n. I now have no activated service.

    Can this be fixed? can I downgrade from 4.0 to 3.1.2?
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    there are tutorials on Iclarified and others 3gs you need your shsh saved anything else is fine.
     
  3. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #3
    Hummm...

    A restore or upgrade requires several button clicks and at least 15 minutes.

    Accidentally ?

    And your post says you already downgraded, so why are you asking if you can downgrade. Sorry, don't get it.
     
  4. tjlmbklr thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #4
    Thanks for the replies guys, but I found my answer. I asked in more then one place but will copy/paste the answer here for all to learn off of.

    I already mix the few things 4.0 had but over all it's nothing I can't do without jailbreak.
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5
    cracks me up every time they they start with I Accidentally

    ahh so all you wanted to do was unlock then you could have just said that and left this out! (Can this be fixed? can I downgrade from 4.0 to 3.1.2?)
     

Share This Page