No build found??

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TigerBabe, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. TigerBabe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Location:
    Hollywood
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I was trying to do a tethered jailbreak for my iPhone 4 with 5.0.1 and when I ran redsnow I kept getting "Build can't be found" anyone else get this same error? If so any advice on fixing it?
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    Did you point redsn0w to OS5 instead of 5.0.1?
     
  3. TigerBabe thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Location:
    Hollywood
    #3
    Point? I also tried downloading the firmware for both 5.0 and 5.0.1 nothing worked.
     
  4. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #4
    What i mean is that when you open redsn0w, even your iphone has 5.0.1 on it, you still have to select os5 when redsn0w ask you to select firmware before putting your phone into DFU mode.
     
  5. TigerBabe thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Location:
    Hollywood
    #5
    Hmm when I open redsnow it doesn't ask me anything it just says "Jailbreak & Install" and "Extras" are my options. After that screen it says power off and the next screen is DFU mode which it goes into fine. After restarting my phone it says on the next window "Can't find build". Also with the tethered it is supposed to find your ISPW automatically.

    ----------

    Nevemind I think I figured it out and thank you for your trouble shooting.
     
  6. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #6
    If your phone is on OS5, then you can just jailbreak it with redsn0w with out any select firmware. However, since you are on 5.0.1, you need to click on "Extras", then select OS5 and then proceed.

    Here is the tutorial link on how to do it;

    http://www.iphonehacks.com/2011/12/...hone-3gs-running-ios-5-0-1-using-redsn0w.html
     

Share This Page