No Camera Was Found

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by MrMinor, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. MrMinor macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #1
    Everything I plug my 1P4 into my Mac a box pops up saying No camera was found. Why does this happen and is there any way to stop it?
     
  2. advres Guest

    advres

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    You by any chance have a Canon DSLR? Ever since I installed the stupid software that came with my t2i this is happening.
     
  3. MrMinor thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #3
    I have a Nikon DSLR and a Canon p&s. It has been doing this before I had my Canon though.
     
  4. advres Guest

    advres

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Location:
    Boston
    #4
    When you do it does "CameraWindow" appear in your dock? That is software from Canon. This is what mine looks like.

    Error message:
    [​IMG]

    Application in dock when phone is connected:
    [​IMG]

    So not sure what your problem is, but mine is definitely the Canon software. Maybe your Nikon software? PS... I have a 3GS so I know it isn't an iP4 problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. MrMinor thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #5
    Yep that is exactly what I see. Well at least I am not alone :cool:
     

Share This Page