No configuration possible on Belgian Apple Store

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Olivier L., Mar 20, 2009.

  1. Olivier L. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    #1
    I just noticed that when you select an iMac on the Belgian Apple Store, you go directly to the page "Clients also bought.." list of accessories.

    http://store.apple.com/be-fr/browse/home/shop_mac/family/imac?mco=MTE2NjM

    ("Choisir")

    You apparently can NOT change the RAM amount or upgrade to another video card!

    as it is possible on the French or US apple store...

    :confused:


    EDIT: it seems it is possible for the first iMacs but NOT for the highest machine... Strange.
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    I go to the configure screen.
    Picture 1.png



    EDIT: Except for the 24" 3.06GHz model
     
  3. opeter macrumors 65816

    opeter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    #3
    Do you have any Apple (Premium) Reseller(s) in you region? If I were you, I would ask them first ... we don't have any Apple Store here, nor we ever get one or need one.

    The true is, we don't need it, since most of these Apple Resellers is much more friendly and flexible, than any of these Apple Stores can/could be, where you'll be anyway just a number, waiting in the line.
     
  4. maximus5 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    #4
    Check again!!
     
  5. Olivier L. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    #5
    :rolleyes:
    I did..

    As confirmed by the other replies, it is not possible to configure the 3.06, for an unknown reason...

    But the tip to order through a reseller is of course a good one, thanks!
     

Share This Page